The College of Social Work at the University of Kentucky is a celebrated and storied educational institution located in the heart of the famed Kentucky Bluegrass Region.

As the state’s flagship university, the University of Kentucky College of Social Work provides superior educational programs in an environment renowned by learners and academicians the world over.

The College of Social Work offers all three levels of professional education in Social Work: the Bachelors of Social Work, the Masters of Social Work, and the Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph. D in Social Work). In addition to the main campus in Lexington, we offer our Master in Social Work Program at Morehead State University and the Southeastern Kentucky Program at the Center for Excellence in Rural Health in Hazard, KY.

We provide the highest quality professional education at each of our program locations, employing an exceptionally talented faculty. The nationally recognized Training Resource Center seeks to improve the quality of life for Kentuckians and for families and communities throughout the nation. The Training Resource Center operates through and in unison with the University of Kentucky College of Social Work.